Menu

Introduction

Find Talent - on Web and on Mobile

Talent Communities are both web- and mobile-ready.
This means that you can view Talent Communities on your computer as well as on any mobile device to take your job search with you!

Read about the Talent Community

New users can read about the Talent Community by selecting the “Community” tab from the top navigation bar and then selecting “About”.

Joining and Membership

Join a Talent Community

Join a Talent Community and you will be able to access all job opportunities that are exclusive to members.

Register & Sign Into a Talent Community

Before you can sign in, you are required to register by creating an account. You can register two ways: by clicking the “Register” link or the “Sign in with Facebook” button.

Once the Talent Community administrators have approved your registration, you can then access exclusive jobs. Each time you return to the Community, you will need to sign in to access the exclusive jobs.

If you forget your password then you can click the “forgot your password?” link and a new password will be sent to your email account.

Join a community to access “Exclusive Jobs”

You will also be able to apply for jobs within that Talent Community, communicate with the Talent Community administrators and receive important information from the Talent Community itself.

Invite Members to join a community

Signed-in users can invite friends and colleagues to join a Talent Community by selecting “Community” from the top navigation bar and then selecting “Invite Members”.

Invite new Members by adding their email address. The new user will then be required to join the Talent Community and next be approved by the Talent Community administrator.

Search and Advanced Search

Anyone can search for job opportunities within a Talent Community. Simply pick a job or industry type and add a location to start your job search.
You can use the ‘Advanced Search’ functions to flter your search by relevance and/or date posted.

Job Management

Post a job

Signed-in users can post a free job advertisement by selecting “Jobs” in the top navigationvbar and then by selecting “Post A Job”.

Useful tips are located on the right-hand side of the “Post a new job” page. If you have your job listed on an external website and you would like to use the application function of that website, then you can do so by adding a URL for the job as listed on the external website. This will enable you to utilise the candidate tracking functions of that website. Alternatively, you can use the job application process built into the Talent Community.

When posting the vacancy you can determine the length of time you would like the job to be advertised and the period of time that the job will be exclusive to the Talent Community members.

You can preview the job before posting the job for approval.

Only Talent Community members can search exclusive jobs. Upon expiry of the “exclusive period”, your job will be made public for all non-members as well as Talent community users. It will be distributed at no cost across the uWorkin job network of websites as well as iPhone and Android Apps.

The Talent Community administrators will receive an email when your job is submitted.

My Jobs

Signed-in users can view the status of their jobs at any time by clicking the “Jobs” tab in the top navigation bar and then by clicking “My Posted Jobs”.

Signed-in employers can view the applications received for their jobs at any time by clicking the “Jobs” tab in the top navigation bar and then clicking “My Posted Jobs”. From this screen you can:

  • Download an applicants resume
  • View an applicants cover letter (if included in their application)
  • Export the list of applicants to a CSV file
  • Shortlist and Archive jobs

You will not receive any notifications if you have added an external URL to your job because the external application process will take over responsibility for this.

You can view approved jobs and jobs pending for approval at any time. You can also ‘post a job’ and ‘expire a job’ from within the “My Jobs” tab.

The Talent Community administrators must approve your job before it goes live.

You will receive a notification email that your job has been approved by Talent Community administrators and is now live. You cannot edit a live job. You can though expire the job from within the “My Posted jobs” tab and post a new job.

You cannot edit a live job. You can though expire the job from within “My Jobs” tab and post a new job.

Applications for your job vacancy

Only signed-in users can apply for Jobs that are displayed on the Talent Community. The applicants are required to provide their contact information, their resume and are able to provide a cover letter if they wish.

Print a Job Beacon

All jobs can be viewed as a printable poster known as a Job Beacon which employers can display on shopfronts, notice boards and so on to display their jobs.

Share a job on Social Media

Jobs can be shared with friends and colleagues by email, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn or Google+. The user will need to sign into their social media account to utilise this service. Jobs can be shared to an individual, a group, a social media page, etc.

Communication Tools

Send a communication to Talent Community Admins

Signed-in users can send a communication to Talent Community owners and administrators by selecting “Community” from the top navigation bar and then selecting “Send Communication”.

Send a communication to Talent Community Members

Send a communication to one or more community members or employers

If you only want to send a communicatioin to an individual community member or members, you can type their name into the text box above the subject text field and the names will auto complete for any matching names of members of the community. You can enter as many names as you wish and then compose your message.